icon icon icon icon icon icon icon icon icon icon

Geriatric Emergency Department Accreditation System-Level Award


  1. A health system can achieve this special recognition when at least 80% or 10 of their system EDs has received a GED accreditation award within the same 3-year time period.
  2. System leadership completion of the GED health system questionnaire.
  3. System GEDs join the Geriatric Emergency Department Collaborative (GEDC).


  1. Upon receipt of the above-mentioned questionnaire, ACEP will provide a certificate of recognition as a system leader in GEM. The certificate will be addressed to the author of the questionnaire.  
  2. ACEP will also provide each ED a new certificate that includes the health system seal.
  3. Recognition plaques will be provided to the two main champions selected by your health system for their leadership towards this achievement.
  4. ACEP will help promote this achievement through its channels.

Awards List

  • Advocate Aurora Health
  • Cleveland Clinic Health System
  • Mount Sinai Health System
  • Northwell
  • Prime Healthcare
  • Rochester Regional Health
  • Scripps Health
  • The Queen's Health System
  • Veterans’ Health Administration
  • Yale New Haven Health


All images, text, programs, and other materials posted on this site are subject to copyrights owned by the American College of Emergency Physicians ("ACEP") and other individuals or entities and are protected by United States copyright laws. Any reproduction, retransmission, distribution or republication of all or part of any images, text, programs, and other materials found on this site is expressly prohibited, unless ACEP or the copyright owner of the material has expressly granted its prior written consent to so reproduce, transmit, or republish the material. All other rights reserved.

You may submit an online request to use copyright materials published by ACEP. All permission requests must be submitted online.